# Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS): Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA): Rehabilitation Training: Innovative Rehabilitation Training Program; ALN 84.263G

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-062625-001-office-of-special-education-and-rehabilitative-services/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/359822

> Department of Education offered grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make about 7 awards worth $3.2 million in total. Applications closed on July 28, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-062625-001 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | July 28, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 7 |
| Total funding | $3.2 million |
| Cost sharing | required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.263 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

States and public or private nonprofit agencies and organizations, including Indian Tribes and institutions of higher education.

## What the grant funds

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information. For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on December 23, 2024 (89 FR 104528) and available at www.federalregister.gov/documents/2024/12/23/2024-30488/common-instructions-for-applicants-to-department-of-education-discretionary-grant-programs. Purpose of the Program: The Innovative Rehabilitation Training program is designed to develop: (a) new types of training programs for rehabilitation personnel and to demonstrate the effectiveness of these new types of training programs for rehabilitation personnel in providing rehabilitation services to individuals with disabilities; (b) new and improved methods of training rehabilitation personnel so that there may be a more effective delivery of rehabilitation services to individuals with disabilities by designated State rehabilitation agencies and designated State rehabilitation units or other public or non-profit rehabilitation service agencies or organizations; and (c) new innovative training programs for VR professionals and paraprofessionals to have a 21st-century understanding of the evolving labor force and the needs of individuals with disabilities so they can more effectively provide VR services to individuals with disabilities.

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-062625-001 still open?

No. It closed on July 28, 2025.

### Who can apply for Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS): Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA): Rehabilitation Training: Innovative Rehabilitation Training Program; ALN 84.263G?

Department of Education accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS): Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA): Rehabilitation Training: Innovative Rehabilitation Training Program; ALN 84.263G?

Closed July 28, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $3.2 million in total across about 7 awards.

### Who has won Innovative Rehabilitation Training grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were University of Mass at Boston, George Washington University (the), The Center for Social Capital Inc. The program made 21 awards worth $19.7 million in that time.
