# OSERS: OSEP: National Center to Improve Faculty Capacity to Use Educational Technology in Special Education Personnel and Leadership Preparation Programs; Assistance Listing Number 84.327F

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-062525-002-osers-osep-national-center-to-improve-faculty-capacity/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/359809

> Department of Education offered grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make one award worth $700,000 in total. Applications closed on July 25, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-062525-002 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | July 25, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 1 |
| Total funding | $700,000 |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.327 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Eligible Applicants: State educational agencies; local educational agencies (LEAs), including public charter schools that are considered LEAs under State law; IHEs; other public agencies; private nonprofit organizations; freely associated States and outlying areas; Indian Tribes or Tribal organizations; and for-profit organizations. Note: If you are a nonprofit organization, under 34 CFR 75.51, you may demonstrate your nonprofit status by providing: (1) proof that the Internal Revenue Service currently recognizes the applicant as an organization to which contributions are tax deductible under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code; (2) a statement from a State taxing body or the State attorney general certifying that the organization is a nonprofit organization operating within the State and that no part of its net earnings may lawfully benefit any private shareholder or individual; (3) a certified copy of the applicant’s certificate of incorporation or similar document if it clearly establishes the nonprofit status of the applicant; or (4) any item described above if that item applies to a State or national parent organization, together with a statement by the State or parent organization that the applicant is a local nonprofit affiliate.

## What the grant funds

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information. For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on December 23, 2024 (89 FR 104528) and available at www.federalregister.gov/documents/2024/12/23/2024-30488/common-instructions-for-applicants-to-department-of-education-discretionary-grant-programs. Purpose of Program: The Educational Technology, Media, and Materials for Individuals with Disabilities Program is designed to improve results for children with disabilities by: (1) promoting the development, demonstration, and use of technology; (2) supporting educational activities designed to be of educational value in the classroom for children with disabilities; (3) providing support for captioning and video description that is appropriate for use in the classroom; and (4) providing accessible educational materials to children with disabilities in a timely manner. Assistance Listing Number (ALN): 84.327F.

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-062525-002 still open?

No. It closed on July 25, 2025.

### Who can apply for OSERS: OSEP: National Center to Improve Faculty Capacity to Use Educational Technology in Special Education Personnel and Leadership Preparation Programs; Assistance Listing Number 84.327F?

Department of Education accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for OSERS: OSEP: National Center to Improve Faculty Capacity to Use Educational Technology in Special Education Personnel and Leadership Preparation Programs; Assistance Listing Number 84.327F?

Closed July 25, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $700,000 in total for one award.

### Who has won Special Education Educational Technology Media, and Materials for Individuals with Disabilities grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Beneficent Technology, Inc, National Association of the Deaf, Inc, University of Kansas Center for Research Inc. The program made 56 awards worth $144 million in that time.
