# Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): Business and International Education (BIE) Program Assistance Listing Number 84.153A

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-062421-001-office-of-postsecondary-education-ope-international-foreign/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/334263

> Department of Education offered grants to colleges and universities. It expected to make about 20 awards worth $1.7 million in total. Applications closed on August 13, 2021.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-062421-001 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | August 13, 2021 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 20 |
| Total funding | $1.7 million |
| Cost sharing | required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.153 |

## Who can apply

- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

1. Eligible Applicants: Institutions of higher education (IHEs) that have entered into agreements with business enterprises, trade organizations, or associations that are engaged in international economic activity--or a consortium of these enterprises, organizations, or associations--for the purposes of pursuing the activities authorized under this program.

## What the grant funds

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information. For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on February 13, 2019 (84 FR 3768),or at www.govinfo.gov/​content/​pkg/​FR-2019-02-13/​pdf/​2019-02206.pdf. Purpose of Program: The BIE Program provides grants to enhance international business education programs and to expand the capacity of the business community to engage in international economic activities. Assistance Listing Number (ALN): 84.153A

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-062421-001 still open?

No. It closed on August 13, 2021.

### Who can apply for Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): Business and International Education (BIE) Program Assistance Listing Number 84.153A?

Department of Education accepted applications from colleges and universities. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): Business and International Education (BIE) Program Assistance Listing Number 84.153A?

Closed August 13, 2021. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $1.7 million in total across about 20 awards.

### Who has won Business and International Education Projects grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Howard University, Prairie View A&m University, Southern University and a & M College. The program made 20 awards worth $3.3 million in that time.
