# Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Charter Schools Program (CSP): Grants for Credit Enhancement for Charter School Facilities (Credit Enhancement), Assistance Listing Number 84.354A

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-051625-001-office-of-elementary-and-secondary-education-oese-charter/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/358989

> Department of Education offered grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make about 4 awards worth $60.0 million in total. Applications closed on June 25, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-051625-001 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | June 25, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 4 |
| Total funding | $60.0 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.354 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Eligible Applicants: (a) A public entity, such as a State or local governmental entity; (b) A private, nonprofit entity; or (c) A consortium of entities described in (a) and (b). Note: If you are a nonprofit organization, under 34 CFR 75.51, you may demonstrate your nonprofit status by providing: (1) proof that the Internal Revenue Service currently recognizes the applicant as an organization to which contributions are tax deductible under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code; (2) a statement from a State taxing body or the State attorney general certifying that the organization is a nonprofit organization operating within the State and that no part of its net earnings may lawfully benefit any private shareholder or individual; (3) a certified copy of the applicant's certificate of incorporation or similar document if it clearly establishes the nonprofit status of the applicant; or (4) any item described above if that item applies to a State or national parent organization, together with a statement by the State or parent organization that the applicant is a local nonprofit affiliate.

## What the grant funds

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information. For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Revised Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on December 23, 2024. Purpose of Program: Through CSP Credit Enhancement grants, the Department provides grants on a competitive basis to eligible public and private nonprofit entities that demonstrate innovative ways to assist charter schools with the costs related to acquiring, constructing, and renovating facilities by enhancing the availability of loans and bond financing. Charter schools supported under CSP Credit Enhancement grants provide elementary or secondary education, or both, and may also serve students in early childhood education programs or postsecondary students. Assistance Listing Number: 84.354A.

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-051625-001 still open?

No. It closed on June 25, 2025.

### Who can apply for Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Charter Schools Program (CSP): Grants for Credit Enhancement for Charter School Facilities (Credit Enhancement), Assistance Listing Number 84.354A?

Department of Education accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Charter Schools Program (CSP): Grants for Credit Enhancement for Charter School Facilities (Credit Enhancement), Assistance Listing Number 84.354A?

Closed June 25, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $60.0 million in total across about 4 awards.

### Who has won Credit Enhancement for Charter School Facilities grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Building Charters Fund, Inc., Equitable Facilities Fund Inc, 22 Beacon, Inc. The program made 22 awards worth $282 million in that time.
