# Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Program and Grantee Support Services: Comprehensive Centers Program, Assistance Listing Number 84.283B

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-050826-001-office-of-elementary-and-secondary-education-oese-program/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/362342

> Department of Education offered grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make about 19 awards worth $46.0 million in total. Applications closed on June 30, 2026.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-050826-001 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | June 30, 2026 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 19 |
| Total funding | $46.0 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.283 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Research organizations, institutions, agencies, institutions of higher education (IHEs), or partnerships among such entities, or individuals, with the demonstrated ability or capacity to carry out the activities described in this notice, including regional entities that carried out activities under the Educational Research, Development, Dissemination, and Improvement Act of 1994 (as such Act existed on the day before November 5, 2002) and title XIII of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1965 (as such title existed on the day before January 8, 2002). A group of eligible entities may apply as a consortium, in accordance with the requirements in 34 CFR 75.127-129.

## What the grant funds

Program Description: The purpose of the Comprehensive Centers (CC) program is to provide capacity-building services to state educational agencies (SEAs), regional educational agencies (REAs), local educational agencies (LEAs), and schools that improve educational opportunities and student outcomes, close achievement gaps, and improve the quality of instruction for all students, particularly for groups of students with the greatest need. Assistance Listing Number: 84.283B Applicants are required to follow the 2025 Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on August 29, 2025 (90 FR 42234) and available at ED 2025 Common Instructions. Note: For new potential grantees unfamiliar with grantmaking at ED, please consult our “Getting Started with Discretionary Grant Applications” webpage.

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-050826-001 still open?

No. It closed on June 30, 2026.

### Who can apply for Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Program and Grantee Support Services: Comprehensive Centers Program, Assistance Listing Number 84.283B?

Department of Education accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Program and Grantee Support Services: Comprehensive Centers Program, Assistance Listing Number 84.283B?

Closed June 30, 2026. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $46.0 million in total across about 19 awards.

### Who has won Comprehensive Centers grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Westat, Inc., Wested, American Institutes for Research in the Behavioral Sciences. The program made 40 awards worth $260 million in that time.
