# Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Office of Discretionary Grants & Support Services: Supporting Effective Educator Development (SEED) Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.423A

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-040422-001-office-of-elementary-and-secondary-education-oese-office/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/339125

> Department of Education offered grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make about 20 awards worth $65.0 million in total. Applications closed on June 3, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-040422-001 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | June 3, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 20 |
| Total funding | $65.0 million |
| Cost sharing | required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.423 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

1. Eligible Applicants: (a) An IHE that provides course materials or resources that are Evidence-Based in increasing academic achievement, graduation rates, or rates of postsecondary education matriculation; (b) A National Nonprofit organization with a demonstrated record of raising student academic achievement, graduation rates, and rates of higher education attendance, matriculation, or completion, or of effectiveness in providing preparation and Professional Development activities and programs for teachers, principals, or other School Leaders; (c) The Bureau of Indian Education; or (d) A partnership consisting of-- (i) One or more entities described in paragraph (a) or (b); and (ii) A for-profit entity. If you are a nonprofit organization, under 34 CFR 75.51, you may demonstrate your nonprofit status by providing: (1) proof that the Internal Revenue Service currently recognizes the applicant as an organization to which contributions are tax deductible under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code; (2) a statement from a State taxing body or the State attorney general certifying that the organization is a nonprofit organization operating within the State and that no part of its net earnings may lawfully benefit any private shareholder or individual; (3) a certified copy of the applicant’s certificate of incorporation or similar document if it clearly establishes the nonprofit status of the applicant; or (4) any item described above if that item applies to a State or national parent organization, together with a statement by the State or parent organization that the applicant is a local nonprofit affiliate.

## What the grant funds

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information. For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Revised Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on December 27, 2021. Purpose of Program: The SEED program, authorized under section 2242 of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1965, as amended (ESEA) (20 U.S.C. 6672), provides funding to increase the number of highly effective educators by supporting the implementation of Evidence-Based[1] practices that prepare, develop, or enhance the skills of educators. These grants will allow eligible entities to develop, expand, and evaluate practices that can serve as models to be sustained and disseminated. Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.423A. [1] Throughout this notice, all defined terms are denoted with capitals.

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-040422-001 still open?

No. It closed on June 3, 2022.

### Who can apply for Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Office of Discretionary Grants & Support Services: Supporting Effective Educator Development (SEED) Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.423A?

Department of Education accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Office of Discretionary Grants & Support Services: Supporting Effective Educator Development (SEED) Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.423A?

Closed June 3, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $65.0 million in total across about 20 awards.

### Who has won Supporting Effective Educator Development Program grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Voorhees University, Georgia State University Research Foundation Inc, National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, Inc. The program made 51 awards worth $307 million in that time.
