# Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Office of Safe and Supportive Schools: School-Based Mental Health Services (SBMH) Grant Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) number 84.184H

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-030124-002-office-of-elementary-and-secondary-education-oese-office/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/352677

> Department of Education offered grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make about 25 awards worth $19.0 million in total. Applications closed on May 31, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-030124-002 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | May 31, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 25 |
| Total funding | $19.0 million |
| Cost sharing | required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.184 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

1. Eligible Applicants: SEAs, as defined in 20 U.S.C. 7801(49), or LEAs, as defined in 20 U.S.C. 7801(30), including consortia of LEAs.

## What the grant funds

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information. For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Revised Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on December 7, 2022. Purpose of Program: The SBMH program provides competitive grants to State educational agencies (SEAs) (as defined in 20 U.S.C. 7801(30)), local educational agencies (LEAs) (as defined in 20 U.S.C. 7801(49), and consortia of LEAs to increase the number of credentialed (as defined in this document) school-based mental health services providers (as defined in 20 U.S.C. 7112(6)) providing mental health services to students in LEAs with demonstrated need (as defined in this document). Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.184H.

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-030124-002 still open?

No. It closed on May 31, 2024.

### Who can apply for Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Office of Safe and Supportive Schools: School-Based Mental Health Services (SBMH) Grant Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) number 84.184H?

Department of Education accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE): Office of Safe and Supportive Schools: School-Based Mental Health Services (SBMH) Grant Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) number 84.184H?

Closed May 31, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $19.0 million in total across about 25 awards.

### Who has won School Safely National Activities grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Commonwealth of Virginia State Board of Education, RI Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, Iredell-Statesville Schools. The program made 586 awards worth $1.3 billion in that time.
