# Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): Language Resource Centers Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.229A

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-022322-001-office-of-postsecondary-education-ope-international-foreign/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/338194

> Department of Education offered grants to colleges and universities. It expected to make about 16 awards worth $2.7 million in total. Applications closed on April 25, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-022322-001 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | April 25, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 16 |
| Total funding | $2.7 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.229 |

## Who can apply

- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

1. Eligible Applicants: IHEs (as defined in section 101 of the HEA (20 U.S.C. 1001)) or consortia of IHEs.

## What the grant funds

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information. For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Revised Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on December 27, 2021. Purpose of Program: The LRC Program provides grants to institutions of higher education (IHEs) or consortia of IHEs for establishing, strengthening, and operating centers that serve as resources for improving the Nation’s capacity for teaching and learning foreign languages through teacher training, research, materials development, assessment, and dissemination projects. Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84229A.

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-022322-001 still open?

No. It closed on April 25, 2022.

### Who can apply for Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): Language Resource Centers Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.229A?

Department of Education accepted applications from colleges and universities. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): Language Resource Centers Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.229A?

Closed April 25, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $2.7 million in total across about 16 awards.

### Who has won Language Resource Centers grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Trustees of Indiana University, University of California, Los Angeles, Duke University. The program made 31 awards worth $10.9 million in that time.
