# Teacher and School Leader Incentive Fund 84.374A

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/dol-oese-33844-teacher-and-school-leader-incentive-fund-84-374a/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/361809

> Office of Elementary and Secondary Education offered grants to nonprofits, state and local governments, tribes and businesses. It expected to make about 20 awards worth $60.0 million in total. Applications closed on June 9, 2026.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | DOL-OESE-33844 |
| Agency | Office of Elementary and Secondary Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | June 9, 2026 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 20 |
| Total funding | $60.0 million |
| Cost sharing | required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.374 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- City or township governments
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

To receive funds under this program, an applicant must be:An LEA, including a charter school that is an LEA, or a consortium of LEAs; A State educational agency (SEA) or other State agency designated by the Chief Executive of a State to participate;The Bureau of Indian Education; orA partnership consisting of--One or more agencies described in paragraph (a), (b), or (c); andAt least one nonprofit or for-profit entity. Note: For the purpose of this program, the Secretary considers all schools funded by the Department of Interior's Bureau of Indian Education to be LEAs under section 8101(30)(C) of the ESEA. Note: Under section 2212(b)(3) of the ESEA, an LEA may receive (whether individually or as part of a consortium or partnership) a grant under the TSL program only twice. Note: A Partnership under this competition must follow the procedures under 34 CFR 75.127 through 75.129 in developing a group application. This includes developing an agreement that details the activities that each member of the group plans to perform and binds each member of the group to every statement and assurance made by the applicant in the application. This agreement must be submitted with the application.

## What the grant funds

The Employment and Training Administration at the U.S. Department of Labor (Labor) is soliciting applications in support of the administration of the Teacher and School Leader Incentive Program (TSL) program on behalf of the U.S. Department of Education (ED). The purpose of the TSL program is to assist States, local educational agencies (LEAs), and nonprofit organizations to develop, implement, improve, or expand comprehensive performance-based compensation systems (PBCS) or human capital management systems (HCMS) for teachers, principals, or other school leaders (especially for teachers, principals, or other school leaders in high-need schools) who raise student growth and academic achievement, support workforce readiness, and close the achievement gap between high- and low-performing students. In addition, a portion of TSL funds may be used to study the effectiveness, fairness, quality, consistency, and reliability of PBCS or HCMS for educators. Grant application reviewers will award competitive preference points to projects or proposals that will be carried out by State educational agencies grantees. This priority aligns to the Administration"s efforts to ensure Federal education dollars empower states to best meet their teachers" and students" needs. Applicants can also receive competitive preference points for projects or proposals that are designed to advance meaningful learning, including high-quality and proven interventions that will directly benefit student learning outcomes.

## Questions people ask

### Is DOL-OESE-33844 still open?

No. It closed on June 9, 2026.

### Who can apply for Teacher and School Leader Incentive Fund 84.374A?

Office of Elementary and Secondary Education accepted applications from nonprofits, state and local governments, tribes and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Teacher and School Leader Incentive Fund 84.374A?

Closed June 9, 2026. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $60.0 million in total across about 20 awards.

### Who has won Teacher and School Leader Incentive Grants (formerly the Teacher Incentive Fund) grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Harmony Public Schools, National Institute for Excellence in Teaching, Lansing School District. The program made 60 awards worth $462 million in that time.
