# REQUEST FOR INFORMATION & NOTICE OF INTENT: Nuclear Safety Training and Workforce Development Program

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/de-rfi-noi-0003410-request-for-information-notice-of-intent-nuclear-safety/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/355672

> Idaho Field Office offered grants of up to $100 million to any type of organization. Applications closed on August 26, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | DE-RFI-NOI-0003410 |
| Agency | Idaho Field Office |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | August 26, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $100 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | required |
| Assistance Listings | 81.121 |

## Who can apply

- Unrestricted (i.e., open to any type of entity above), subject to any clarification in text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility"

## What the grant funds

REQUEST FOR INFORMATION & NOTICE OF INTENT DE-RFI/NOI-0003410 Nuclear Safety Training and Workforce Development Program

## Questions people ask

### Is DE-RFI-NOI-0003410 still open?

No. It closed on August 26, 2024. A newer notice is open: DE-FOA-0003577, closes December 7, 2026 (30 days left).

### Who can apply for REQUEST FOR INFORMATION & NOTICE OF INTENT: Nuclear Safety Training and Workforce Development Program?

Idaho Field Office accepted applications from any type of organization.

### What is the deadline for REQUEST FOR INFORMATION & NOTICE OF INTENT: Nuclear Safety Training and Workforce Development Program?

Closed August 26, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $100 million each.

### Who has won Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Us SFR Owner LLC, X Energy, LLC, CFPP LLC. The program made 464 awards worth $3.2 billion in that time.
