# Scaling the U.S. Solar Manufacturing Workforce RFI

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/de-foa-0003074-scaling-the-u-s-solar-manufacturing-workforce-rfi/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/347391

> Golden Field Office offered grants of up to $2 (at least $1) to any type of organization. Applications closed on June 2, 2023.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | DE-FOA-0003074 |
| Agency | Golden Field Office |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | June 2, 2023 |
| Award ceiling | $2 |
| Award floor | $1 |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 81.087 |

## Who can apply

- Unrestricted (i.e., open to any type of entity above), subject to any clarification in text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility"

## What the grant funds

This request for information (RFI) is intended to inform the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Solar Energy Technologies Office (SETO) on the challenges and opportunities associated with scaling the domestic solar manufacturing workforce. This RFI pertains to job roles associated with operating U.S.-based manufacturing facilities involved in the production of photovoltaic (PV) modules and related components and materials.

## Questions people ask

### Is DE-FOA-0003074 still open?

No. It closed on June 2, 2023. A newer notice is open: DE-FOA-0003647, closes December 1, 2026 (24 days left).

### Who can apply for Scaling the U.S. Solar Manufacturing Workforce RFI?

Golden Field Office accepted applications from any type of organization.

### What is the deadline for Scaling the U.S. Solar Manufacturing Workforce RFI?

Closed June 2, 2023. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $2 each.

### Who has won Renewable Energy Research and Development grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Oregon State University, University of Utah, Avapco LLC. The program made 900 awards worth $2.5 billion in that time.
