# Rape Prevention and Education: Assessing Coalition Capacity to Advance Primary Prevention

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/cdc-rfa-ce-23-0006-rape-prevention-and-education-assessing-coalition-capacity/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/342736

> Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC offered grants of up to $125,830 (at least $74,100) to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make about 63 awards worth $7.4 million in total. Applications closed on March 14, 2023.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | CDC-RFA-CE-23-0006 |
| Agency | Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | March 14, 2023 |
| Award ceiling | $125,830 |
| Award floor | $74,100 |
| Expected awards | 63 |
| Total funding | $7.4 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.136 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

As authorized by the Violence Against Women Act (2022) and 34 U.S.C. 12291. , only designated State sexual assault coalitions, territorial, and Tribal sexual assault coalitions are eligible to apply, as defined in the Overview section of this NOFO and in the Glossary. Applications submitted will be considered non-responsive and will not receive further review if the following criteria are not met: State Sexual Assault Coalitions applicants: Must be named on the CDC approved state sexual assault coalitions list available at Rape Prevention and Education (RPE) Program|Funded Programs|Violence Prevention|Injury Center|CDC and include their State Sexual Assault Coalitions name in the project abstract. If not named on the list and the name is not included in the project abstract the application will be deemed non-responsive and will not receive further review. Territorial Sexual Assault Coalition applicants: Must state that they are a Territorial Sexual Assault Coalition and include their coalition’s name in the project abstract. If not stated and included in the project abstract the application will be deemed non-responsive and will not receive further review. Tribal Sexual Assault Coalition applicants: Must state that they are a Tribal Sexual Assault Coalition and include their coalition’s name in the project abstract. If not stated and included in the project abstract the application will be deemed non-responsive and will not receive further review.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this Notice of Funding Opportunity is to build and enhance the primary prevention capacity of State, Territorial, and Tribal Sexual Assault Coalitions (“Coalition(s)”) in preparation for sexual violence prevention strategy implementation focused on advancing health equity. This NOFO builds upon and complements work funded though the Rape Prevention and Education: Using the Best Available Evidence for Sexual Violence Prevention (CE19-1902). This one-year funding opportunity requires recipients to conduct a Primary Prevention Capacity Assessment of Coalition’s readiness to plan and implement equity-focused strategies and develop recommendations based on assessment findings to advance primary prevention and promote health equity. Recipients of this NOFO should use a data- driven approach to assess Coalition primary prevention capacity, to identify population(s) and communities of focus with a high burden of SV, assess existing partnerships to determine gaps, identify additional partnership to advance health equity efforts, needs, and align Coalition and State RPE program primary prevention efforts. Completion of the activities should lead to recipients’ increased ability to understand and address the inequities that create a disproportionate burden of sexual violence (SV). Further, this work will help build the foundation for Coalitions to enhance, expand, and strengthen primary sexual violence prevention efforts, and address health inequities and will create meaningful involvement engagement of with state health departments, state sexual assault coalitions, culturally specific organizations, and underserved communities in the Rape Prevention and Education program.

## Questions people ask

### Is CDC-RFA-CE-23-0006 still open?

No. It closed on March 14, 2023. A newer notice is open: PA-27-100, due dates in the notice, expires April 5, 2027.

### Who can apply for Rape Prevention and Education: Assessing Coalition Capacity to Advance Primary Prevention?

Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Rape Prevention and Education: Assessing Coalition Capacity to Advance Primary Prevention?

Closed March 14, 2023. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $125,830 each. About $7.4 million in total across about 63 awards.

### Who has won Injury Prevention and Control Research and State and Community Based Programs grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Florida Department of Health, California Department of Public Health, Ohio Department of Health. The program made 986 awards worth $2.2 billion in that time.
