# Kenya Inclusive Governance, Accountability, Performance and Participation (Kenya-IGAPP)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/72061521aps00001-kenya-inclusive-governance-accountability-performance-and/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/331260

> Kenya USAID-Nairobi offered grants of up to $5.0 million (at least $1.0 million) to the applicants described in the notice. Applications closed on January 27, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | 72061521APS00001 |
| Agency | Kenya USAID-Nairobi |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | January 27, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $5.0 million |
| Award floor | $1.0 million |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 98.001 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

See additional information below and the attached Annual Program Statement (APS) package

## What the grant funds

USAID/KEA welcomes concept papers from Kenya-led, Kenya-managed, Kenya-owned organizations. The Mission anticipates that local in-country organizations will implement both as primes and as sub-awardees, cooperating as part of a consortium or other type of partnership arrangement. Kenya-IGAPP will build new partnerships with county governments and intergovernmental organizations, as well as with Kenyan organizations at the national and local level and other non-traditional partners, few of which have been direct grantees. Kenya-IGAPP encourages coalitions of local organizations, primarily civil society/faith-based/community-based organizations, universities and research organizations, and the private sector where there are shared interests. In addition, for the following group the criteria below also apply: ● U.S. and Non-U.S. For-Profit Organizations: In accordance with 2 CFR 200.400, potential for-profit applicants should note that USAID policy prohibits the payment of fee/profit to the prime recipient under assistance instruments, and 2 CFR 200.101 states that, unless specifically excluded, all requirements applying to recipients also apply to sub-recipients if they meet the definition of “recipients”; therefore, fee/profit under assistance type awards is also prohibited for sub-recipients. Forgone profit does not qualify as cost-sharing or leveraging. ● If a prime recipient has a subcontract with a for-profit organization for the acquisition of goods or services (i.e., if a buyer-seller relationship is created), fee/profit for the subcontractor may be allowable in accordance with ADS “Profit Under USAID Assistance Instruments” located at the following link - https://www.usaid.gov/sites/default/files/documents/1868/303sai.pdf.

## Questions people ask

### Is 72061521APS00001 still open?

No. It closed on January 27, 2024.

### Who can apply for Kenya Inclusive Governance, Accountability, Performance and Participation (Kenya-IGAPP)?

Kenya USAID-Nairobi accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Kenya Inclusive Governance, Accountability, Performance and Participation (Kenya-IGAPP)?

Closed January 27, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $5.0 million each.

### Who has won USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Miscellaneous Foreign Awardees, Family Health International, Catholic Relief Services - United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. The program made 4,233 awards worth $37 billion in that time.
