Prince Family Foundation Inc
Preselected recipients only
Prince Family Foundation Inc is a private foundation in Atlanta, Georgia. In tax year 2024 it gave $1.6 million in 19 grants; the typical grant was $20,000 and the largest $1.0 million. It only gives to organizations it selects itself and does not accept unsolicited applications.
From its IRS Form 990-PF for tax year 2024.
- Grants paid, 2024$1.6 million
- Number of grants19
- Typical grant$20,000
- Largest grant$1.0 million
- Assets$33.1 million
- New grantees26%
Giving in 2024 was up from $150,000 the year before.
26% of its 2024 grantees had not received a grant from it the year before, a mix of repeat and new grantees.
Giving by year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Number of grants | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | $150,000 | 15 | $33.0 million |
| 2024 | $1.6 million | 19 | $33.1 million |
How to apply
Prince Family Foundation Inc says in its IRS filing that it only makes contributions to preselected organizations, so unsolicited applications are unlikely to be considered. Organizations it funds are usually invited.
What Prince Family Foundation Inc funds
Where it gives
Its grants went to recipients in 3 states, the most to Georgia.
| State | Grants | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Georgia | 16 | $1.6 million |
| Tennessee | 2 | $30,000 |
| Florida | 1 | $25,000 |
Grants paid in 2024
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Museum of Contemporary Art of Ga | Not specified | $1.0 million |
| Emory | Not specified | $200,000 |
| Children's Healthcare of Atlanta | Not specified | $100,000 |
| Shepherd Center Foundation | Not specified | $100,000 |
| Lake Rabun Foundation | Not specified | $25,000 |
| J-Tech Institute | Not specified | $25,000 |
| City of Refuge | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Fernbank Museum | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Good Samaritan Health Center | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Path Foundation | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Stuttering Foundation | Not specified | $20,000 |
| Atlanta Habitat for Humanity | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Atlanta History Center | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Bobby Jones Golf Foundation | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Canine Assistants | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Chastain Park Conservancy | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Dyersburg- Dyer County Public Library Foundation | Not specified | $10,000 |
| The Atlanta Police Foundation | Not specified | $10,000 |
| Trees Atlanta | Not specified | $10,000 |
Officers and trustees
- Larry L Prince Jr
- Daniel Lee Hollingsworth III
Questions people ask
Does Prince Family Foundation Inc accept grant applications?
No. Its IRS filing says it only makes contributions to preselected organizations.
How much does Prince Family Foundation Inc give?
$1.6 million in tax year 2024, across 19 grants, with a typical grant of $20,000.
Who runs Prince Family Foundation Inc?
Its 2024 filing lists Larry L Prince Jr (Chair, Treasurer) and Daniel Lee Hollingsworth III (Vice Chair, Secretary).
What does Prince Family Foundation Inc fund?
Based on its grants, mainly arts and culture and health.